Personal Interests

Family

My family consists of my wife, my son - Milo, and our rambunctious 2-year-old puppy - Odin.We enjoy walking and hiking, eating all kinds of foods, watching Netflix, doing projects around our house, and generally spending time together.

Powerlifting

Competing in and practicing powerlifing is my preferred exercise. Current totals are:

  • Squat: 375 lbs
  • Benchpress: 295 lbs
  • Deadlift: 420 lbs

Video Games

I've played video games since I was a kid. I started with RTS games like Majesty, Age of Empires, and Star Wars Galactic Battlegrounds.
I also enjoyed the entire Stronghold series.
World of Warcraft and Guild Wars 2 were huge influences during high school and college.
Currently I play the Total War Series, Company of Heroes 2, and primarily Overwatch.
Occasionally i'll spin up something more laid-back, like Factorio, Rimworld, Divinity Original Sin 2, or Subnautica.

Let me know if you ever want to play!

Blizzard ID:

LabRat#1993

Reading and Books

The Martian
Age of Myth
The Crown Tower
Heir of Novron
Rise of Empire
Theft of Swords
The Warded Man
Last Argument of Kings
Queen of Fire
Tower Lord
Blood Song
A Game of Thrones
The Name of the Wind
The Final Empire
The Well of Ascension
The Hero of Ages
The Alloy of Law
Shadows of Self


Goodreads Profile »

Professional Interests

  • Programming and new programming languages
  • Continuous Integration and Continuous Deployment strategies
  • Cloud applications
  • Red Teaming / Network Pentesting

Resume

Skills

C# / .NET - 100 / 100

CI / CD / Devops - 95 / 100

Systems Engineering / Automation - 90 / 100

AWS / Cloud - 90 / 100

Git / VCS - 85 / 100

Java - 80 / 100

Node.js - 65 / 100

SQL Server - 50 / 100